Contact us
Expertise in real world data
News & events
Latest news
JOIN OUR WEBINAR ON MARCH 13, 2019
JOIN OUR WEBINAR ON MARCH 13, 2019
ico reloj
04/03/2019
linea vertical
flecha negraBack to news

JOIN OXON'S 2019/20 FREE KEYNOTE WEBINAR SERIES

Understanding Healthcare for Field and Secondary Data Observational Studies in FRANCE

March 13 2019 | Time: 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EST | 8am PST


France

REGISTER HERE

France is the first of OXON's 2019/20 webinar series to help understand health care for conducting optimal observational studies. European and Asian pharmaco-epidemiologists and OXON field project managers experienced in Safety and Outcomes observational studies will make presentations and provide practical guidance based on their experience with drugs and vaccines.

If you are a pofessional in the biopharmaceutical or medical device industry involved in the production of real-world evidence, join Professor Nicholas Moore from University of Bordeaux to learn about health care system in France and get practical knowledge and advice to apply to your next field, secondary data or hybrid observational study.

In 90 minutes, get practical knowledge and advice to apply to your next field, secondary data or hybrid observational study for safety, HEOR/market access, drug development and marketing.

FRANCE - MARCH 13, 2019 AT 5PM CET

Key Speaker: Nicholas Moore
Professor of Pharmacoepidemiology, University of Bordeaux


Agenda:

Chair: Dr Nawab Qizilbash, Senior Clinical Epidemiologist, OXON and

Honorary Associate Professor, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine:
- Welcome and introductions (5 minutes)

Speakers:

Prof Nicholas Moore, Head of Pharmacoepidemiology, University of Bordeaux. (60 minutes):

- Key demographic profile relevant to healthcare
- Structure of health care
- Clinical practice patterns
- Data sources: strengths and challenges
- Examples

Rosario Fernandez-Arruti (Field Project Manager at OXON):
- Challenges for field studies and use of innovative methodologies (10-15 minutes)

Questions session (10-15 minutes)

MORE INFORMATION


Copyright © 2013 Oxon All Rights Reserved - Late phase CRO