Contact us
Expertise in real world data
News & events
Latest news
LIVE WEBINAR ON HEALTH CARE IN ITALY
LIVE WEBINAR ON HEALTH CARE IN ITALY
ico reloj
13/05/2019
linea vertical
flecha negraBack to news

JOIN OXON'S 2019/20 FREE KEYNOTE WEBINAR SERIES

Understanding Healthcare for Field and Secondary Data Observational Studies in Italy

May 16, 2019 | Time: 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EST | 8am PST


UK

REGISTER HERE

Italy is the third of OXON's 2019/20 webinar series to help understand health care for conducting optimal observational studies. European and Asian pharmaco-epidemiologists and OXON field project managers experienced in Safety and Outcomes observational studies will make presentations and provide practical guidance based on their experience with drugs and vaccines.

Date: May 16, 2019 at 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EDT | 8am PST

Agenda:

Chair: Dr Nawab Qizilbash, Senior Clinical Epidemiologist, OXON and
Honorary Associate Professor, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine:

    • Welcome and introductions (5 minutes)

Key Speaker: Carlo Giaquinto, Professor of Paediatrics and Chief Investigator of Pedianet, University of Padua. (60 minutes):

    • Demographic profile relevant to health care in Italy
    • Brief relevant structure of health care
    • General patient clinical management patterns, for common and rare diseases, cancer and children
    • Databases: strengths and challenges

- Questions and Answers session (10-15 minutes)

View all webinar series programme


Copyright © 2013 Oxon All Rights Reserved - Late phase CRO