Contact us
Expertise in real world data
News & events
Latest news
JUNE 5: WEBINAR ON HEALTH CARE AND OBSERVATIONAL STUDIES IN THE NORDICS
JUNE 5: WEBINAR ON HEALTH CARE AND OBSERVATIONAL STUDIES IN THE NORDICS
ico reloj
20/05/2019
linea vertical
flecha negraBack to news

JOIN OXON'S 2019/20 FREE KEYNOTE WEBINAR SERIES

Understanding Health Care for Field and Secondary Data Observational Studies in the Nordics

June 5, 2019 | Time: 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EST | 8am PST


UK

REGISTER HERE

The Nordics are within OXON's 2019/20 webinar series to help understand health care for conducting optimal observational studies. European and Asian pharmaco-epidemiologists and OXON field project managers experienced in Safety and Outcomes observational studies will make presentations and provide practical guidance based on their experience with drugs and vaccines.

Date: June 5, 2019 at 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EDT | 8am PST

Agenda:

Chair: Dr Nawab Qizilbash, Senior Clinical Epidemiologist, OXON and
Honorary Associate Professor, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine:

    • Welcome and introductions (5 minutes)

Key Speaker: Professor Vera Ehrenstein, Department of Clinical Epidemiology, Aarhus University, Denmark (60 minutes):

    • Learn about Nordic Health Care and how this framework determines observational studies.
    • Understand the patient clinical management patterns, for common and rare diseases, cancer and children
    • Discover the key strengths and challenges of nordic Databases

- Questions and Answers session (10-15 minutes)

View all webinar series programme


Copyright © 2013 Oxon All Rights Reserved - Late phase CRO