Contact us
Expertise in real world data
News & events
Latest news
JULY 3: WEBINAR ON HEALTH CARE AND OBSERVATIONAL STUDIES IN GERMANY
JULY 3: WEBINAR ON HEALTH CARE AND OBSERVATIONAL STUDIES IN GERMANY
ico reloj
13/06/2019
linea vertical
flecha negraBack to news

JOIN OXON'S 2019/20 FREE KEYNOTE WEBINAR SERIES

Understanding Health Care for Field and Secondary Data Observational Studies in Germany

July 3, 2019 | Time: 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EST | 8am PST


UK

REGISTER HERE

Germany is within OXON's 2019/20 webinar series to help understand health care for conducting optimal observational studies. European and Asian pharmaco-epidemiologists and OXON field project managers experienced in Safety and Outcomes observational studies will make presentations and provide practical guidance based on their experience with drugs and vaccines.

Date: July 3, 2019 at 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EDT | 8am PST

Agenda:

Chair: Dr Nawab Qizilbash, Senior Clinical Epidemiologist, OXON and
Honorary Associate Professor, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine:

    • Welcome and introductions (5 minutes)

Key Speaker: Dr Niklas Schmedt, Head of Health Services Research & Pharmacoepidemiology, InGef, Institute for Applied Health Research Berlin, Germany (60 minutes):

  • Demographic profile relevant to health care in Germany
  • Brief relevant structure of the healthcare system
  • General patient clinical management patterns
  • Databases: strengths and challenges

- Questions and Answers session (10-15 minutes)

View all webinar series programme


Copyright © 2013 Oxon All Rights Reserved - Late phase CRO